Already a member? Sign in

Evening Lecture Meetings

Student Chapter

HQ Activities

Members in News

Industry 4.0



NIQR Head Quarters AGM

The 27th Annual General Body Meeting of NIQR, Head Quarters was held at 7.30 PM on Tuesday, the 25th September 2018 at Hotel Radha Regent, Chennai. Mr. P. K. Aggarwal, National President welcomed the members. After the confirmation of the minutes of the 26th AGM held on 9th September 2017, Mr. G. R. Janarthanan, Director General presented the annual report for 2017-2018. Mr. S. Muralishankar, National Treasurer presented the audited statement of accounts for the period 01-04-2017 to 31-03-2018.

Four students were presented the NIQR Best Student Award in the Quiz Competition by the National President.

The new set of Executive Committee Members and Office Bearers was selected and approved by the members. The new President Mr. S. Rajasekaran took over NIQR Quality Key from the outgoing President Mr. P. K. Aggarwal and addressed the Members. Mr. G. R. Janarthanan proposed the vote of thanks.

Mr. S. Muralishankar moved a resolution empowering the new Executive Council to appoint Auditor for the year 2018-19 for Head Quarters and Chennai Branch and it was unanimously passed.

The AGM came to a conclusion with the National Anthem followed by Dinner.


NIQR Head Quarters List of ECMs for 2018 - 2020




Mr. S. Rajasekaran

National President

Dr. V. Swaminathan               

National Senior Vice President

Mr. S. Muralishankar

National Vice President

Mr. K. Manikandan

National Vice President

Mr. C.V. Gowri Sankar

National Secretary

Mr. V. Raghavan

National Treasurer

Mr. V. Murali

National Joint Secretary

Mr. R. Ananda Kumar

EC Member

Mr. N. Anbuchezhian

EC Member

Dr. K. S. Babai

EC Member

Dr. V. M. Gunasekaran

EC Member

Prof. D. R. Kiran

EC Member

Mr. I. Kumar

EC Member

Mr. R. Mohanakrishnan          

EC Member

Mr. S. Ramachandran             

EC Member

Mr. G. Rangarajan

EC Member

Dr. N. Rangaswamy

EC Member

Mr. S. Shanmugasundaram

EC Member

Mr. K. Sridharan Balaji

EC Member

Dr. R. Srinivasan

EC Member

Mr. Aggarwal P K                    


Mr. P. R. Arul Oli

Co-opted Member

Dr. S. Karthikeyan.

Co-opted Member

Dr. S. Mohana Murugan

Co-opted Member

Mr. S. Vanchinathan

Co-opted Member