Already a member? Sign in

Evening Lecture Meetings

Student Chapter

HQ Activities

Members in News

Industry 4.0

Inauguration of NIQR Student Chapter in Hindustan University, Chennai

Inauguration of NIQR Student Chapter in Hindustan University, Chennai


National Institution for Quality and Reliability inaugurated its 23rd student chapter in Hindustan University, Chennai on 27th February 2020.

Mr. S. Muralishankar, National Vice President, NIQR was the Chief Guest for the inaugural function organised by the Department of Mechanical Engineering, Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science, Padur, Chennai.

Dr. G. Ravikumar Solomon, Professor & Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering, HITS, welcomed the gathering which included many dignitaries from NIQR, 200 students and staff members.

Dr. S. Kannan, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering introduced the Guest speakers to the students.

Mr. C. V. Gowri Sankar, National Secretary, NIQR explained about NIQR through a video and benefits of student chapters and introduced the mentor of the chapter Mr. V. Raghavan, National treasure, NIQR.


Mr. S. Muralishankar, National Vice President, NIQR spoke about 'Global scenario of Quality’ in today’s industries and impressed upon the students to skill themselves in more categories.

Mr. V. Raghavan spoke about ‘student chapter way forward' and wanted the students to benefit from the vast resource pool of NIQR.

Dr. VSV. Chezhiyan, ECM, NIQR Chennai Branch spoke about Industry-Institution Connect and gave a few tips about getting organised during studies itself to meet the requirements of Industry.

Mr. C. V. Gowri Sankar delivered the Guest Lecture 'Awareness on Industry 4.0'

The speaker presented the lecture with lots of informations through interactive sessions with case studies and examples including the scenarios of the recent years. The speaker gave the students the details about awareness on Industry 4.0 and its present situation. Students interacted with the speaker for further clarifications. 

Dr. S. Kannan proposed the vote of things.

Dr. A. John Presin Kumar, Associate Professor, Dr. Sathish, Associate Professor and

Mr. Sathishbabu, Asst. Prof (SG) coordinated the event.