Felicitation Function for Deming Prize Winners on 23rd February 2019

Felicitation Function For Deming Prize Winners On 23rd February 2019

NIQR Head Quarters takes pleasure in felicitating eminent personalities and organisations which have contributed much for the promotion of quality and TQM. Over the years, NIQR has felicitated both Individuals and Organisations for winning the coveted Deming Prize.

On 23rd February 2019, it organised a Felicitation Function at Hotel Hilton Chennai for four organisations for having won the Deming Prize for the year 2018.

Mr. S. Rajasekaran – National President – NIQR welcomed the august gathering which included Industry Heads apart from NIQR Members and congradulated the winners.

Dr. V. Swaminathan, Senior National Vice President NIQR introduced the Chief Guest Dr. N. Ravichandran, Former Executive Director, Lucas TVS Ltd., and spoke about NIQR honouring Deming winners from India.

The winners of Deming Prize in 2018 and their representatives in the function:

M/s Sundram Fasteners Ltd – Mr. N. Balakrishnan, President

M/s JSW Steels Ltd – Mr. Dinesh Rout, Head QA

M/s Rane NSK Steering Systems – Mr. N. Hari Babu, Advisor & Business Excellence

M/s Indus Towers Ltd – Mr. Uday Mahajan, VP & National Head Process Excellence

The Chief Guest Dr. N. Ravichandran felicitated the winners and spoke about their achievements.

The representatives in their acceptance speech thanked NIQR for the wonderful evening.

Mr. G R Janarthanan, Director General, NIQR proposed the vote of thanks.