previous arrow
next arrow


Trivandrum Tamil Sangam organises the annual NEELAPADMAM AWARDS from 1997 on the Birthday of Shri Neelapadmanabhan, former President of the Sangam and a renowned Tamil writer.

This year it was on 26th April 2023 at P. R. S. Grounds in Trivandrum Tamil Sangam.

Shri Sivasu popular Tamil Writer presided over the function and Shri Jayakumar, IAS and former Secretary to Kerala Government presented the various AWARDS.

Shri C. Athipagavan, Chairman NIQR Trivandrum Branch was presented NEELAPADMAM AWARD for his Tamil poem “Mounam Samadham”.

For decades, all NIQRIyans have known about the quality-related facets of Shri Athipagavan, experienced Group Director at ISRO with a demonstrated history of working in the research industry in the field of Quality & Reliability, Expert in Space tribology, Skilled in Planning, Human Resource Development and Research Implementation and as Chairman of NIQR Trivandrum Branch, but very few had access to all the other feathers in his cap.

He is obsessed with Tamil Language and writes many articles and poems regularly; he is a pious person and takes immense pleasure in visiting temples. He spends a lot of time and energy in learning about the temples and makes it beneficial to all of us by writing articles in various magazines; over the years, he had written around 25 articles on various temples (published in many religious based magazines) and had penned some books on the same.

For the benefit of all, some of his works are presented here.


Award winning Tamil poem “Mounam Samadham”. CLICK HERE

Articles by Shri Athi Pagavan in Tamil Magazine KUMUDHAM BHAKTHI CLICK HERE