NIQR Head Quarters AGM 2016

previous arrow
next arrow

NIQR Head Quarters AGM 2016

The 25th Annual General Body Meeting of NIQR, Head Quarters was held at 7.30 PM on Wednesday, the 14th September 2016 at Hotel Radha Regent. Mr. R Sivanesan, National President welcomed the members. After the confirmation of the minutes of the 24th AGM held on 1st August 2015, Mr. G. Rangarajan, National Secretary presented the annual report for 2015-2016. Dr. R. Srinivasan, National Treasurer presented the audited statement of accounts for the period 01-04-2015 to 31-03-2016.

Three students were presented the NIQR Best Student Award for Paper Presentation by the National President.

The new set of Executive Committee Members and Office Bearers was selected and approved by the members. As the new President Mr. P K Aggarwal could not attend the event, Dr V Swaminathan Vice President took over NIQR Quality Key from the outgoing President Mr. R. Sivanesan and addressed the Members & read a message from the President.

Mr. K. S. Balaji, Secretary proposed the vote of thanks.

 A movie prepared by Mr. C V Gowri Sankar about the 15th NIQR National Convention was screened and all the members present appreciated it.

The AGM came to a conclusion with the National Anthem followed by Dinner.