previous arrow
next arrow


National Level Quiz competition on the topic “Digital Quality for Disruptive Future” conducted by National Institution for Quality and Reliability on 4th Aug 2016 at Hotel Radha Regent, Chennai. This was organised to select the best students for the NIQR Best Student Award.

29 Teams from the eight following Engineering colleges participated in the Quiz competition.

Ace College of Engineering, Trivandrum

Manakula Vinayagar Institute of technology, Puducherry

KCG College of Technology, Chennai

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science, Padur, Chennai

Chennai Institute of Technology, Chennai

Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College, Chennai and

SRM Institute of Science and Technology, Vadapalani Campus.

Acharya Engineering College, Puducherry

Mr. P K Aggarwal, NIQR National President inaugurated the Quiz contest; Dr. V Swaminathan, NIQR National Vice President and Mr. K Manikandan, Chairman, NIQR Chennai Branch addressed the students.

Prof. C. Uthayakumar, ECM, NIQR Chennai Branch was the Quiz Master

Mr. R. Sriram and Mr. R. Ananada Kumar ECMs, NIQR Chennai Branch were the Coordinators.

There were 4 rounds of heats followed by semi-finals and finals.

The following were the Winners.

1. Selvan Lakshmi Narasimhan & Selvan Ravi Manish – SRM SRM Institute of Science and Technology

2. Selvan M. Venkata boopathy and Selvan G Vigesh Kumar – Manakula Vinayagar Institute of Technology, Puducherry

3. Selvan A. Karthik Raja & Selvan A R Arvind – Manakula Vinayagar Institute of Technology, Puducherry

The winners were awarded in the 16th NIQR Global Quality Convention held on 10th and 11th Aug 2018 at Chennai Trade Centre. The 2nd and 3rd placed teams were awarded in the NIQR AGM.