Student Chapter Inauguration In Dr MGR University On 29th Oct 2015

Student Chapter Inauguration in Dr MGR University on 29th Oct 2015

NIQR Student Chapter in Dr. M G R Educational & Research Institute University NIQR Chennai Branch started yet another Student Chapter in Dr. M G R Educational & Research Institute University, Maduravoyal, Chennai. Dr. V Swaminathan, National Vice President NIQR, was the Chief Guest for the inaugural function organised by the Department of Mechanical Engineering at the University Auditorium at 10.00AM on 29th October 2015. Dr. M Ganesan, Chair person & HOD/Mechanical Engg welcomed the gathering which included many dignitaries from NIQR, 250 students and 50 staff members. Dr. L Ramesh, Addl. Dean (E&T) addressed the gathering and commended NIQR for the services it was offering through Student Chapters.Dr. V Cyril Raj, Dean Engineering & Technology, in his Presidential address, asked the students to make use of the opportunity provided by NIQR to increase their knowledge. Dr. P Ramesh, Head – Materials Lab, Lucas-TVS Ltd & Co-opted Member, NIQR HQ was appointed Mentor for the Student Chapter and he assured the students that he is easily reachable for organising any programs. Mr. S. Rajasekaran, Chairman NIQR Chennai Branch spoke about NIQR and its activities especially in the area of industry-institution interaction. Then Mr. G. Rangarajan, National Secretary of NIQR presented the vision, mission and goals of NIQR. Individual Membership Certificates were presented to 25 student coordinators by the dignitaries.The Chief Guest, Dr. V Swaminathan while addressing the students advised the students to make use of opportunities created by NIQR to enhance their knowledge and be in industry ready stage when they leave the institution. Mr. K. N. Krishnamurthy, Former National President – NIQR gave a lecture on Global Scenario of Quality illustrated with lot of present day customer demands and how organisations satisfy them.Mrs. R Suganthini Rekha, AP / Mechanical & Organizing Secretary of the Student Chapter proposed the Vote of Thanks.